Astonishing XVI. Annual Europe Theatre Prize Set in Ancient But Modern Rome

Elena Knopová
2018 Slovenské Divadlo  
The text briefly illustrates the history of the Europe Theatre Prize (ETP) and its current form. The author offers insights into the work of theatrical performers who received prizes in the categories of Special Prize and Europe Prize Theatrical Realities. While also briefly apprises the productions seen during the 16th ETP. In 2017, the Special Prize category was won by: Wole Soyinka, Fadhel Jaïbi, Dimitris Papaioannou, the Europe Prize Theatrical Realities was won by: Susanne Kennedy, Yael
more » ... en, Theatre NO99, Alessandro Sciarroni, Jernej Lorenci. The main prizes were won by actors Jeremy Irons and Isabelle Huppert. Productions also presented in this week included the works of directors Petr Stein, Robert Wilson and Giorgio Barberio Corsetti former recipients of the Europe Theatre Prize.
doi:10.2478/sd-2018-0007 fatcat:pwy3aue7gbauddud2ntlfznin4